The nomination process spans from the start of the first year of each cycle and lasts till the middle of the second year. During this period the unique and distinguished mosques within the targeted area are nominated. However, the nominated mosques must be built heretofore and in-use for two years by the time mentioned. Furthermore, these mosques are a real life incarnation of the mosque architecture conception in the twenty first century, which are targeted for nomination.  En masse, all mosques are unexceptionally approved; albeit, nomination is based on the following mosque typologies;
1- Central Mosques
2- Jumaa Mosques
3- Local Mosques

Third Cycle

In March 14, 2018, the award has announced the beginning of the third cycle’s nomination which dedicated to mosques built in the Muslim countries. Nevertheless, unique mosques in terms of functionality, environment-friendly, spirituality, and strong integrationwith the urban context are intended to be nominated for this cycle and the winning projects would represent ‘mosques of the twenty-first century’ with high respect to the mosque identity.

Nomination Terms:

  • Mosques must be built and in use
  • Built date must be after year 2000
  • Mosques must be within the Islamic countries
  • Previous cycle’s winners are not eligible for nomination.

Submit Mosques For Nomination

Time Left Until Nomination Ends

2018/12/15 00:00:00