اللغات

المكتبة

موسكيبيديا

معلومات

الابتكارات

الترشيح
العربية

الإستقلالية المالية للمسجد


أ.د مشاري عبدالله النعيم
مارس 14, 2019

أحد المشاكل الرئيسة التي يواجهها المسجد هي “الإستدامة المالية”، ويمكن هنا أن نطرح تصورا جديدا حول هذا الموضوع إلهام الذي يهدد مستقبل أكثر من 3.6 مليون مسجد حول العالم حيث أن أغلب هذه المساجد لم تتطور كي تكون “مؤسسات” مستقلة وذات هوية مالية واضحة، ويبدو أن هذا الموضوع على وجه الخصوص هو الذي يدخل عمارة المسجد في طريق صعب ويجعل المسجد تحت تهديد الإعتماد على موارد خارجة ملكيته تجعله يتدهور مع الوقت لعدم وجود مصادر إنفاق واضحة تضمن بقاءه وتشغيله وصيانته.  فكرة تحول المسجد، كل مسجد، إلى مؤسسة مستقلة ذات إستقلالية مالية، قد تكون فكرة صعبة التطبيق، لأن الإشكالية هنا إدارية ورقابية ولا يوجد مؤسسة مستعدة للقيام بهذا الدور الصعب لكنها ممكنة خصوصا مع التطور الكبير في التقنية التي يمكن من خلالها تطوير أفكار تربط جميع مستخدمي المسجد بنظام افتراضي واحد قد يساعد في توحيد جهودهم وتوجهاتهم.

إن البحث عن المصادر المالية التي تجعل من المسجد مستقلا ماليا غير واضحة وغير منظمة وهذا في حد ذاته أهم العوائق التي تحد من تطور عمارة المساجد في العالم، والفكرة التي ندعو لها تحاول أن تعالج هذه الإشكالية الغير منظورة والغير مشخصة بشكل دقيق وذلك من خلال نقل المسجد من حالة الرعاية إلى حالة الإستقلال المؤسسي.  ورغم أن طرح فكرة المسجد كمؤسسة تبدو غريبة بعض الشيء إلا أنه من الضرورة التفكير خارج الصندوق فيما يخص تشغيل وإدارة المسجد في المستقبل.

لقد تنبه المسلمون الأوائل لأهمية الإستدامة المالية للمسجد لذلك وضعوا له الأوقاف وحاولوا تنظيم عملية التشغيل الذاتي بشكل كان أقرب إلى الملكية الشخصية فقد كانت المساجد مرتبطة بالأسر التي تسكن الحارات وتسمى بأسمائها، وكانت هذه الأسر ترعاها وتنفق عليها والمساجد الكبيرة التي كان يبنيها الحكام والوجهاء كانت تجرى لها الأوقاف وبالتالي كان هناك نظام مالي تشغيلي واضح يعنى بالمساجد لكن هذا النظام لم يتطور للأسف إلى عمل مؤسسي، ويبدو أن بقاء الوقف Endowment على صيغته التقليدية ساهم كذلك في بقاء المسجد دون لأن يتحول إلى مؤسسة مستدامة تعتمد على مواردها المالية الذاتية.  المشكلة بدأت تظهر بوضوح عندما بدأ يختفي المجتمع التقليدي وبدأت الزيادة الكبيرة في إعداد المساجد وفك الإرتباط بينها وبين الأسر التقليدية التي كانت تديرها وتعتني بها وقيام الدولة بهذا الدور المرهق والمكلف.  هنا بدأت تظهر الحاجة إلى عمل مؤسسي متكامل يكفل للمساجد مصادر مالية مستدامة تساهم في تشغيله وصيانته.

لو عدنا إلى طبيعة المسجد الوظيفية سوف نجد أنها طبيعة مجتمعية وتعتمد كليا على وجود جماعة محددة من الناس مرتبطة بالمسجد وتستخدمه بشكل دائم وغالبا ما تسمى “جماعة المسجد” ويفترض أن هذه الجماعة تساهم في تشغيل المسجد، ولكن هذه المساهمة في الوقت الراهن اختيارية وليست جزء من المسؤولية الفردية لكل عضو من الجماعة نتيجة للإ نفصال بين المسجد الذي تديره الدولة وبين جماعة المسجد التي تستخدمه.  هذا الإنفصال ساهم في الوقت المعاصر في تحول المسجد إلى عبئ على الدولة بدلا من أن يتحمل مسؤولية تشغيله الناس الذين يستخدمونه.  في اعتقادنا أن هذا الأمر أحدث تباعدا مع الوقت بين المجتمع والمسجد على مستوى التشغيل وبذلك إختفى التوجه إلى التشغيل الذاتي كليا وأصبح المسجد دون استدامة مالية.

الفكرة التي نطرحها في هذا المقال تثير مسألة الإستدامة المالية للمساجد عن طريق إعادة العلاقة بين المسجد والناس المستخدمين له بشكل دائم (المجاورين) ولكن عن طريق تحوله إلى مؤسسة مستقلة، أي أن يصبح كل مسجد له هويته المالية والإدارية الخاصة به ويتم تعيين الإمام وعدد من أفراد الجماعة كمجلس إدارة لهذه المؤسسة.  ومع ذلك يجب أن نؤكد أن الشكل المؤسسي للمسجد لن يكون موحدا وستكون هناك فروقات بين مساجد الحارات والجمع والمساجد المركزية ولكن مبدأ العمل المؤسسي يجب أن يكون حاضرا في كل الأحوال.  ما يهمنا هو أن يتحول المسجد من حالة الإعتماد على معونة الدولة إلى حالة الإعتماد على الموارد الذاتية.  ويمكن في هذه الحالة فتح الباب التبرع لتطوير أوقاف استثمارية للمسجد تنمو بإطراد.  هذه الفكرة ليست خيالية أو أنه يستحيل تطبيقها ولكنها قد تحتاج تغيير في الجهاز الرقابي والإداري الخاص بالمساجد والأوقاف للخروج من حالة التقليدية التي هو عليها إلى أسلوب إداري ورقابي معاصر يتناسب مع حاجة المسجد الراهنة.

Languages

Library

Mosqpedia

Database

Innovation

Nominate
English

Mosque Financial Independence


Dr. Mashary A. AlNaim
March 14, 2019

Financial Sustainability is the most ferocious threat endangering more than 3.6 million mosques all over the world. It is a prime hindrance, which should be investigated in the light of the newfangled mosque development speculations. Lamentably, mosques have never been addressed; as independent associations of a private financial property. The truancy of financial assets to fund mosques operation and maintenance processes, and the dependence on other un possessed allowances have led to their ultimate temporal deterioration. Financial Independence could be hardly applicable, for its managerial and monitoring discrepancies.

Besides, none of the authoritative associations has shown any aptitude to shoulder this responsibility. Yet, this idea can be realized by creating a virtual network connecting all mosque prayers, seeking their efforts unanimity and prospects solidarity. Mosque Architecture development stands paralyzed before finding clear and organized funding bodies to secure its financial independence all over the world. Therefore, it is essential to sort out this undetected nor diagnosed problem, to move the mosque from its sponsored to independent associative status.

Undoubtedly, terming mosques as associations sounds weird; however, mosques must be tackled out of the box regarding their future operation and management work progression. Early Muslims have been aware of the crucial role of Mosque Financial Independence; thus they established Al Awqaf, “ a charitable endowment of a property for religious purposes “for self-reliance. This strategy was somehow close to tenants’ ownership. Each mosque belonged to its surrounding tribe and named after it, by turn these tribes were entitled to fund this mosque and place them under their custody. As for the grand mosques built by nobles and royalties, a special trust endowment or waqf had been allotted for each. In other words, there had been a well-plotted financial operative regime running the funding processes.

It had been a preliminary idea that had not been developed to be an authoritative associative system. Furthermore, the stagnation of the endowment traditionalism stood beyond turning mosques into financially independent associations. This malfunction came to surface by the rapid increase of the population census untying the bond between each mosque and its surrounding tribe leaving behind the government to shoulder this financial burden. Henceforth, it has been substantial to think of an independent associative body to manage mosques operation and maintenance processes, granting its sustainable funding bodies, and serving mosque functionality. Mosque functionality is derived from its social solidity. That is to say, each mosque is dependent on its belonging to certain inhabitants called Jama’at AL Masjid ie; the surrounding gathering of ritual visits to their nearby mosque. This gathering had been assigned to carry out their neighboring mosque operation.

Nowadays, this responsibility is neither obligatory nor included within the individual duties of the Jama’a members. This is due to the seclusion between the governmental authority bodies responsible for the mosque management, and its respective Jama’a. Resultantly, the government is distressed to get over this economic frustration. Gradually, this Jama’a has become reluctant to lend a hand in consideration of mosques operation, driving its self-reliance to its doom and hence, its Financial Stability. This article demonstrates that Mosque Financial Stability could be attained by reviving its belonging to its neighboring inhabitants, turning it to an independent association.

Each mosque must of be of independent financial assets and managerial identity, where its Imam and a number of its Jama’a must be appointed as a board of treasure, to rule this association. This stipulates drafting a binding associative hierarchy applicable to all mosques. Some minor differences may occur between central and lane mosques, yet all of them must be under the supremacy of unified associative codes. Most importantly, mosques must rely on their own resources rather than waiting for the governmental aids. This could be achieved by collecting charity endowments for proportional mosque development investment. This is not an imaginary idea; as it could be realized by substituting the recent traditional monitoring and managerial bodies, by another contemporary counterparts to satisfy the needs of mosques in the modern age.