The Award

Abdullatif Al Fozan Award for Mosque Architecture was established in 2011, it’s targeting the architectural, urban, and technical aspects of mosques all over the world, and It will be awarded to the related designer/architect. The award is triennial; the winning mosques will be awarded based on assessment of an international architectural jurors experienced with mosque architecture, who will relatively evaluate and assign the winning mosques. The candidate mosques will be categorized into three categories; Central Mosques, Jumaa’ Mosques, and local mosques.

Latest News

Latest Article


Latest News


Latest Article

Coming Soon!

our mobile app, with many features
including prayer timings and mosque finder

Coming Soon!

our mobile app
with many features including
prayer timings and mosque finder


Spiritual Moments

Ramadan is a Combination of Special Moments That Comes Once a Year. It has the exclusive activities that everyone is waiting…

“Mosques at Home“ Campaign for your safety from Corona Virus (COVID-19)

Reference to the precautionary measures to limit the spread of Coronavirus, and in continuation of what the Government is doing…

Publication of Research Book for the Second International Conference on Mosque Architecture

The Abdullatif Al-Fozan Award for Mosque Architecture, in cooperation with the International Islamic University of Malaysia, has published a special…

Continuing The Mosque Building Codes Workshops at the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

As an initiative of His Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman bin Abdelaziz, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of…